Author Topic: Supplier and installer of inverter with batteries (JHB)  (Read 1881 times)

Offline xenithon

• Trade Count: (+33)
  • AVForums Super Veteran
Supplier and installer of inverter with batteries (JHB)
« on: February 10, 2020, 10:46:47 AM »
Hi all. Can anyone recommend a company or contractor that can advise, supply and install a backup power system? I am not very technically inclined when it comes to these things, so looking for someone that can assist in putting a system together and installing it directly to my DB board - in the JHB region.

I have come across a few scheisters out there selling "pre-assembled" kits for R30k which have parts summing up to R15k or so - trying to avoid those of course!

Cheers
X

Offline Rhino

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • AVForums Super Veteran
Re: Supplier and installer of inverter with batteries (JHB)
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2020, 02:12:51 PM »
Polk Audio Tsi500 - Fronts, Tsi200 - Bookshelf, Tsi100 - Front Height,  Cs10 - Centre, Integra DTR 50.5 AV Receiver,Sony BDP-S370 Blu-Ray, LG 3D Blu-Ray, Energy Veritas 10" Sub, Clavel 3 Way speaker

Online Gerlach

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • AVForums Grandmaster
  • Far Far away there was a land that was far away.
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2020, 02:50:54 PM »
Just stay away from Voltronic/Axpert units. JHB city is still lagging behind with the NSR en SANS rules but the catching up now with us from Cape Town side that leading with this stuff. Any inverter that is connected to the grid by grid-tie must be NSR approve , that list you will find on City of Cape town list of approved inverters. Pop in by Rubicon up in JHB side and find out what they have in stock. They import some good brands of units that will work for you. If you planning to go something bigger and got some money to spend, I can show you the rite ropes. I'm running full offgrid this side now.
Good drivers have dead flies on the side windows. (Walter Röhrl)

Offline Carnajo

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • AVForums Veteran