Author Topic: Bentley Acoustics and my experience with them..  (Read 1355 times)

Offline andre.dutoit

Bentley Acoustics and my experience with them..
« on: June 15, 2019, 02:09:35 PM »
Hi all. Newbie here. So I was in the market for an audio setup after my old system got lightning damaged (mind you this was only an old Sony 5.1 dvd system, nothing great at all).

So trusty insurance pays out and I am shopping. Looking at going for decent speakers for the first time in my life (even though at my budget these are second hand previously loved ones). I have never heard about Bentleys until I joined this forum. After a couple of messages I arrange a meeting with Vaughan Bentley. Upon showing up at his place, I am amazed at the amount and variaty of sound equipment available. Vaughan plays me some expensive brands out there and then his own branded sets. I can immediately see he knows his stuff.

I was interested in a second hand set of fs120's, a fc100 centre and fr80 rears he had advertised. After giving me the full tour and finally getting down to price, we realise he had sold the set 2 days before....

So now what? Do I go home empty handed? Hell no, not if Vaughan Bentley can help it.  He gives me a brand new boxed set in my prefered colour at the very same price!!!!!! What a deal right? Vaughan asks me if I have an amp to accompany the speakers he just offered me. I am out of budget I reply. Does it stop there?  Hell no, again Vaughan steps up, adjusts his prices once again and I get a well loved Marantz 7.1 thrown into the deal.

Vaughan Bentley you beauty. I must say I am impressed with your quality, your kindness and your business ethics. I got a great set of speakers and amp at price most of you would not believe. Thanks once again.