Author Topic: Loading windows on a mini PC  (Read 410 times)

Offline PottieP

Loading windows on a mini PC
« on: April 27, 2018, 06:54:47 AM »
Hi,
I need some advice please.
I bought a Asus minicomputer here on the forum.  Great little machine.
It was loaded with Daphile and some other operating system, which I have no clue on how to operate.
I am not good with IT at all.
How do I get Windows on this PC?
I want to load squeezebox music server, Netflix, Showmax and Amazon video on the machine.

Thanks,

Andre
In Rock we trust
Waste money not time

Offline GoodEnoughGear

Re: Loading windows on a mini PC
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2018, 07:11:18 AM »
You can download and install Windows 10 using the Microsoft Media Creation Tool. Then you have a month to purchase a license key or get on the Insider program (beta program) for free. Start here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/15088/windows-create-installation-media

Offline MR.C

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2018, 02:25:12 PM »
You can download and install Windows 10 using the Microsoft Media Creation Tool. Then you have a month to purchase a license key or get on the Insider program (beta program) for free. Start here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/15088/windows-create-installation-media
I can get codes for R250 for Windows 10 Pro. Legit so definitely no need to doubt it.

I'm not the dealer but there's few dealers on Carbonite.

{I can help you to post pictures on your posts/ads.  PM me.}

I can help you to post pics for your ads.

Online chrisc

• Trade Count: (+109)
  • AVForums Grandmaster
  • Cape Town Hi-Fi Club - get better sound
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2018, 04:40:15 PM »
Why not try Linux?  It will work better on a machine like that.  It may struggle with Windows
Even duct tape canít fix stupidÖ but it can muffle the sound

Offline naughty

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2018, 01:14:10 AM »
Why not try Linux?  It will work better on a machine like that.  It may struggle with Windows