Author Topic: Interconnects  (Read 295 times)

Offline diklip

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 401
Interconnects
« on: June 19, 2017, 01:19:20 PM »
LF : middel of the line quality rca's as short as possible.Nothing over a meter.
Pta-east

Offline Gerlach

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 753
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2017, 02:17:17 PM »
If you got some DIY skills , then make your own. Always fun to do that, or you can check on Takealot :)
Good drivers have dead flies on the side windows. (Walter Röhrl)

Offline Momo

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • AVForums Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2017, 02:23:28 PM »
Contact Master Croak 083 565 1236

Offline diklip

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 401
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2017, 02:33:12 PM »
If you got some DIY skills , then make your own. Always fun to do that, or you can check on Takealot :)
Dont see anything worthwile on takealot
Can sure make them , but the connectors are an issue.

Offline Ash_Jhb

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • AVForums Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2017, 04:29:35 PM »
Have a brand new QED 1m performance audio. Boxed. R500.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline Greasemonkey

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • AVForums Member
  • *
  • Posts: 0
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2017, 05:29:47 PM »
I have a pair of Ecosse Maestro RCA's 0.5m for R1000. My number is 0827840472.

Offline bushtech37

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • AVForums Member
  • *
  • Posts: 0
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2017, 07:34:42 PM »
What about these:https://www.banggood.com/4PCS-Copper-RCA-Terminals-Adapter-Plug-Audio-Connector-Head-p-1068986.html?rmmds=search

Offline Katji

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 659
    • soundcloud
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2017, 08:26:56 PM »
Problem is the post - I mean SAPO, nothing wrong with China Post, they're better than USPS.

Quote
Shipping from China to Europe(Romania)12 days(pretty fast).

How's that? 12 days, not bad. Romania.
Last week, I got something from the PO that I'd ordered in January.  ................  :dop:

Offline royj

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • AVForums Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • "You only live once"
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2017, 09:42:02 PM »
Hi,

Got a pair of 1meter MIT,s for R600.00.

" Life is too short for mediocre sound"

Offline ScottulusMaximus

  • Trade Count: (+42)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,300
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2017, 09:44:48 PM »
Dont see anything worthwile on takealot
Can sure make them , but the connectors are an issue.

Give Max a call:

http://www.designbymax.co.za/Design_by_Max/_.html
Please PM me for anything you need imported. See here.

Offline Gerlach

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 753
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2017, 10:00:17 PM »
Dont see anything worthwile on takealot
Can sure make them , but the connectors are an issue.

I actually see that now. They had some nice Kirlin rca cables about a month ago. Buy some nice RCA connectors and cable from Rs-online. They stock Amphenol rca's.

I use Kirlin cable in my DIY cable's. Here some more info on there cables: http://www.kirlincable.com/pro03.php?tid=47
and stock in SA: http://www.outlawstudios.co.za/bk/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/May-Pricelist-2017.pdf

I made a set last week for connecting my power amp to pre-amp using Kirlin MBC-24 cable and Liton RCA plugs
Good drivers have dead flies on the side windows. (Walter Röhrl)

Offline diklip

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 401
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #11 on: June 20, 2017, 06:24:22 AM »
Have a brand new QED 1m performance audio. Boxed. R500.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Looks like thre is more than one model
Am interested,just let me know which one

Offline Hi-Phibian

  • Commercial Member
  • Trade Count: (+37)
  • *****
  • Posts: 10,709
  • I really prefer email, see my banner for address..
    • Croak Audio Exploration
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2017, 06:47:46 AM »
You could pick up a Cardas 21awg interconnect to audition in Midstream, if you like it we can discuss exact length needed etc. 
Demo pair would be 1m.







[Anyone who thinks that wealth is measured in money is blind and narrow minded.  Wealth is obviously measured in turntables and records.]
Proprietor of Croak Audio Exploration.
Fair, not crazy, cash paid for turntables and tonearms from Rega, Linn and Thorens.          http://www.croak.co.za

Offline BigAl

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2017, 08:52:02 AM »


I have QED Qunex 2 at R600, boxed.


Offline diklip

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 401
Re: Interconnects
« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2017, 09:04:10 AM »

I have QED Qunex 2 at R600, boxed.
Thx, just waiting for reply from another member.