Author Topic: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC  (Read 166 times)

Offline irengineer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
    • An IT guy's view on the world
Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« on: February 20, 2017, 08:13:58 AM »
Anyone brought one of these in, maybe running it with Roon/Tidal? Impressions?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline irengineer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
    • An IT guy's view on the world
Re: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2017, 09:07:27 PM »
Seeing as how I heard crickets in this post, I decided to pull the trigger and ordered a Mytek Brooklyn DAC with an optional linear power supply. Going to run it using Roon and Tidal. Will now get to hear first hand what MQA is all about in terms of music stream quality. It should be a great DAC anyways, based on very positive reviews, plus I'll get to try the onboard phonostage too.

Offline Rotten Johnny

  • ROONed for life.
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • *****
  • Posts: 14,074
Re: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2017, 09:10:00 PM »
Look forward to hearing your impressions.
Audiophile: There is almost no other group that prides themselves more on wasting good money on utterly worthless ****, and then trying to furiously blow smoke up their own ass to justify it.

Free your mind...and your ass will follow.

Offline irengineer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
    • An IT guy's view on the world
Re: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2017, 09:20:02 PM »
Must admit, I am giddy. Maybe you should have your passport stamped and head through to Centurion once I have everything running :-)

Offline IvMan

  • Trade Count: (+12)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,358
Re: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2017, 09:30:58 PM »
Congrats. Would love to give it a listen when you are up and running

Offline Rotten Johnny

  • ROONed for life.
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • *****
  • Posts: 14,074
Re: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2017, 09:35:41 PM »
Must admit, I am giddy. Maybe you should have your passport stamped and head through to Centurion once I have everything running :-)
my visa's current ... was recently there for canned listening.
Audiophile: There is almost no other group that prides themselves more on wasting good money on utterly worthless ****, and then trying to furiously blow smoke up their own ass to justify it.

Free your mind...and your ass will follow.

Offline irengineer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
    • An IT guy's view on the world
Re: Mytek Brooklyn MQA capable DAC
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2017, 09:37:44 PM »
I'll let everyone know once it runs and get guys round for a listen and a beer.  :dop: