Author Topic: Anti virus  (Read 3720 times)

Offline kamikazi

• Trade Count: (+18)
  • AVForums Veteran

Online Mervin

• Trade Count: (+48)
  • AVForums Veteran
    • Security Audit and Control Solutions
Re: Anti virus
« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2016, 10:47:35 AM »
Guys have a look at eset (Nod32) as I have been using it forever and prefer it.
I am using on both my PC and Android
Behind the cupboard door... Narnia

Offline Stephan

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • AVForums Member
« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2017, 02:36:01 PM »
I have been using ESET Internet security for a couple of years. Works great and good pricing when you add a couple of friends
NAD 3020B | Monitor Audio BX5 | Maverick Audio Tubemagic D1 Plus | Technics SL-Q2 | Marantz NR1504 | Raspberry Pi 3 + HiFiBerry Digi+ Pro

Offline oNyX

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • AVForums Veteran
  • All things vintage has history.
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2017, 11:17:19 PM »
Thinking of updating my antivirus on my home PC's.
Any ideas on good/reasonal packages available?

Comodo Internet Security, it's the only free full internet security package I know of. It also has a IPS built-in.

https://www.comodo.com/home/internet-security/free-internet-security.php
« Last Edit: May 03, 2017, 11:23:01 PM by oNyX »
Recapping of vintage equipment isn't restoration. By definition, restoration means returning to it's original condition.

Oh, what difficult hobby this is. When you hear something new you'll find yourself swapping out or upgrading kit.

Offline sam_i_am

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • AVForums Member
« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2018, 02:22:59 PM »
Avast, together with Malware Bytes

Offline Curlycat

• Forum Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+49)
« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2018, 06:54:18 PM »
Avast, together with Malware Bytes
+1

Offline Katji

• AVForums Veteran
    • soundcloud
« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2018, 07:08:55 PM »